Estelle Filter Cleaning System

Estelle Filter Cleaning System
£149.00


Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 14

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Pays for itself within a few months.
Bought from another supplier before i found Hot Tubs UK but was more expensive :-(

Filters now last a lot longer and also come up much cleaner than before. Put off buying for a while as expensive but really does pay for itself when you consider in lengthens filter lifespan and you need less filter cleaner. Now only use cleaner once every few months. No more bad backs or sopping clothes. Ace bit of kit.
Quality
Value for Money
Customer Support
Review by David / (Posted on 18/07/2016)
somewhat disappointed
It certainly works, but very disappointed that it dose not clean the whole filter even though our filter is 300 mm.
So beware it does not fully clean a 300 mm filter completely with a closed top!
Customer Support
Quality
Value for Money
Review by Phillipa may / (Posted on 07/03/2016)
Hawkes
This helps with the back breaking work of filter cleaning. A job tub owners all hate. I have tried a few different handheld devices in the past, but this is the best solution so far, as the filter can also be left in the Estelle machine to dry off. It will certainly help us keep going with regular cleans throughout the winter months.
Value for Money
Customer Support
Quality
Review by Ashleigh / (Posted on 15/08/2014)
pretty effective, if expensive, machine
Bought this on special offer at just under £90. It is basically a bucket with a spindle and cover plus a hozelock connector to hosepipe which turns through 360 degrees. You turn the water on and then direct the hosepipe through the 360 to make the filter turn on the spindle up and down. I have long filters that just fit in the machine. In terms of cleaning the filter the machine is pretty effective, turning the grey paper to more of an off white through most of the length of the filter. The top and bottom ends of the cartridge don't seem to get very clean as the pressure from the hose cannot get into the folds here. However the filters do seem to clean the hot tub water as good as a new one does now, so in that respect it shows the cleaner is working. My feeling is that the drain for the water at the bottom of the bucket should be raised by an inch or so to that the bottom of the filter is swished around in water to get it cleaner, rather than in nothing. In summary a pretty effective, if expensive, machine
Quality
Value for Money
Customer Support
Review by Anthony / (Posted on 17/06/2014)
Great System!
A very simple but highly effective system for cleaning filters. Much less messy than trying to scrub a filter under a running tap in the sink! My water pressure is low but after 4 passes (two up & two down) filter has never been cleaner!
Quality
Value for Money
Customer Support
Review by David / (Posted on 15/01/2014)
Excellent
This is great, wish I had bought one ages ago. I have tried filter wands and they are the same as using any hose but this is so easy that I clean my filter more regularly. You do not get splashed or even wet hands so not cold even in winter. I Set it do go slowly for a better clean and go up and down 3 times for the best clean but still only takes a few minutes. I rate this very highly.
Customer Support
Quality
Value for Money
Review by Adrian Johnson / (Posted on 28/12/2013)
Pays for itself
I resisted buying this for a long time as it is so expensive for essentially a plastic bucket with a hose attachment.
But it really does do the job amazingly well. So easy, takes five minutes, and gets them spotless.
No cleaner needed, just the water. I only soak them in filter cleaner once every 3 months now to get rid of any oils. An £18 pot of cleaner is now lasting 18 months rather than 3 meaning this thing pays for itself and is much more environmentally friendly at the same time.
Its actually quite a fun job too as you can see the filters turning white as it cleans. Very satisfying. Best thing I've bought in ages.
Value for Money
Customer Support
Quality
Review by Elaine / (Posted on 27/12/2013)
Prepare to be amazed
When it first came I was sceptical ....... But it was amazing how clean it got the filters, yes even deep in the pleats! Slightly pricey but worth every penny both for ease of use and for hygiene reasons. The filters had never looked cleaner.
Value for Money
Customer Support
Quality
Review by Sarah / (Posted on 14/10/2013)
This is great, makes filter cleaning so much easier
This is great, makes filter cleaning so much easier. I wish I had bought one earlier and not messed around with filter wands. It is quick and you stay dry I have needed to give it 2 goes but that does not matter. Super and delivered really fast I will be buying my consumables from Splas Spas Adrian
Value for Money
Customer Support
Quality
Review by Adrian / (Posted on 28/08/2013)
Simple but Ingenious !
A great product - takes the backache out of hot tub maintenance !
Customer Support
Quality
Value for Money
Review by Bev / (Posted on 18/05/2013)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Estelle Filter Cleaning System

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Value for Money
Customer Support
Quality